Porridge. Sounds boring, doesn’t it?

7 Nov

I don’t get excited about breakfast. It takes a while for my stomach to wake up, so I usually force down some plain Oatsosimple made with water or half muesli, half plan oats. Basically, bland fuel to see me through until lunchtime.

I spotted these two-minute simple twists on porridge (OK, oatmeal) on one of my favourite blogs, A Beautiful Mess. Elsie’s been blogging about fashion and DIY for ages and has now added a food section too.  I love her styling – look how pretty she makes porridge!


Breakfast today was a porridge with a spoon of cashew butter and a spoon of damson jam stirred through. That all-America PB&J combo. I never would have thought of doing that in a million years, but it was absolutely delicious. I can’t wait to try out the baked oatmeal recipes when my hunger allows 30 mins preparation time rather than two.

 

Leave a comment